Tuesday, July 01, 2008

Notable Truman Scholars

Because my mother wanted to know which famous people (besides George Stephenopolis of course) have won the Truman Scholarship. Enjoy! (All stolen from wiki, obviously)


  • Ernest Calderon (1977), Member of the Arizona Board of Regents
  • Janet Napolitano (1977), Governor of the State of Arizona, 2003-
  • Frederick G. Slabach (1977), Executive Secretary of the Truman Scholarship Foundation
  • Dwight Diveley (1978), Director of Finance for the City of Seattle
  • Awilda R. Marquez (1978), Director of the Department of Excise and Licenses, Denver
  • Keith B. Richburg (1978), Author and correspondent for the Washington Post
  • Robert J. Van Der Velde (1979), candidate for Judge, Lake County (OH) Court of Common Pleas




No comments: